We’re back!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi friends!

It is the fifth month of the year and it looks as though I have posted on average 1 post every month, which is kind of boring, but I have a lot of good reasons for this.

What have I been up to? Well, I have been really busy and have managed to spread myself quite thin, even though I have tried to restrain myself from starting new projects. I have been doing OK I guess.

What I have tried to prioritise the most, other than being attentive to my daughter daughters (we’ve grown y’all!) and family, is my masters programme. Last week saw me write an exam in Economics and hand in an assignment about the Economics of speculative development (construction economics). It was a hectic week, but that has brought me to the end of my first year of my 2 year part-time programme… whew! In the midst of all that, I had my full-time job duties to fulfil as well as the ethical business project I delivered with Danaqa World Chic. A bit crazy huh? In fact I have hardly spoken about all the things I do and try to do because it sounds completely insane to try it all at the same time. But today all I can say is that fuelled with a bit of passion to make a difference where I am today, and a desire to understand the economic structure of how the world works and why there is both poverty and prosperity, a little goes a long way, one day at a time. Now that the pressure from my masters programme is off for perhaps a month or so, I would like to live a little and enjoy my true love, by means of cooking, eating, capturing my dishes on camera and writing about them. So look forward to new posts over the next month.

I have been also toying with the idea of writing a little bit more about “Freedes”, well, perhaps my journey with my changing body and style (hair) surrounding having a baby and being healthy and all that. Maybe I will, maybe I will not. Who likes talking about themselves all day anyway?

Happy reading!

PS. Thanks ever so much for reading. I have noticed my readers are from all corners of the planet and I am honoured that you would take the time to browse. Please comment or ask questions if you have any.

6 thoughts on “We’re back!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. You are super inspirational. I wish I could do even a quarter of what you do! Keep up the good work, someone is always watching and gleaning some wisdom from you!
    God bless. 🙂

  2. totally… it’d b great for us readers to know a little more abt u…and see what those delicious recipes are wking 😉
    Dont hesitate to contact us for ‘ego blogging’ photoshoot concepts

  3. I love hearing about ALL aspects of your life…so blog away with your body, hair, mummyhood, “life in general” posts…cos it’s great having a fuller picture of the person behind the delicious recipes 🙂 xx

    • Thanks for the encouragement Maff. I guess I am just a bit media shy or unprepared. Perhaps I will, but without photographs. Although I know some of you are dying to see pics. I will think about it.

Leave a Reply

